Jason Isbell – Something More Than Free – Pre-Order


So many pre-orders happening! Jason Isbell‘s new album comes out July 17th, and with a pre-order over at iTunes you can listen to “24 Frames” and the title track “Something More Than Free” right away. You can also check them out over on Spotify.

Jason certainly doesn’t need help scrounging up buzz for the album, but these songs are just as good as any he’s ever written. The title track specifically is a truly country song, the kind you don’t hear on the radio anymore…but you might if Isbell gets as big as we all hope.

Lucero – New Single and Pre-Order


I woke up this morning to a new Lucero single off of the upcoming All A Man Should Do which is available for pre-order on their website, at least according to the information on the YouTube clip, I didn’t see a pre-order area that was obvious.

I’m a little put off by the effects on the vocals but everything else about this song is great. Rick’s work on this one is really good and brings his contribution to the forefront. I can’t wait to hear this whole album.



Fresh off the success of the “Deadman’s Blues” single, Nine Bullets favorite Matt Woods is set to release his long-awaited full length album With Love From Brushy Mountain. If you’re a regular listener to Nine Bullets radio you’ve no doubt heard “Deadman’s Blues”, “Lucero Song”, and “Ain’t No Living” (which debuted on last weekend’s show). Matt lives on the road, playing shows to crowds large and small and spreading the gospel of his own brand of country music. Please support Matt by pre-ordering his new album here.

With Love From Brushy Mountain will be released on May 13th with pre-orders shipping 7 to 10 days prior to the release date. Please share this with all of your friends, your family, and even people you don’t really like!