Ninebullets Radio is a radio extension of the blog that airs every Thursday night in Tampa, Florida on WMNF 88.5 FM at 10pm Eastern. The show is archived for one week after it’s original air date and is available for streaming here. Below is the playlist for May 26, 2011.

01. Matt Woods – Beating Down My Door
02. Medford’s Black Record Collection – Small Town
03. Doc Dailey & Magnolia Devil – Prove Me Wrong
04. The Sumner Brothers – Going Out West
05. The Mojo Gurus – I Can’t Stand To Hear That Song Again
06. Kenneth Brian Band – Prayer For Love
07. Whitey Morgan & The 78’s – Where Do You Want It?
08. Waylon Jennings – Don’t You Think This Outlaws Bit Gotten Out Of Hand
09. Merle Haggard – I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink
10. Joey Allcorn – This Ain’t Montgomery
11. Greenland Is Melting – The Last Song
12. Kentucky Parlor Pickers – Shake Your Molasses
13. Kingsley Flood – I Don’t Wanna Go Home
14. The Waifs – Moses & The Lamb

P.S.: Ninebullets Radio now has it’s own Facebook Page. It’ll be the central depot for playlists, show related banter and ticket/giveaway announcements. So, if you’re into that please wander over and “like” us and tell a friend or two about it.

P.P.S.: If you like this show, do me a favor and post about it on your Facebook/Twitter/Blog. It’ll do a lot to help these bands reach new ears…and in the end, that’s what this is all about. It’ll also help bring the existence of the radio show to more people’s attention & the more people there are listening/paying attention to the show the more likely it is to stay on the air.

Wed. Morning odds and ends:

The Drive-By Truckers will finally be making it back to St. Pete in May. May 17 to be exact and they are bringing The Dexateens along for the ride. I’m sure you’ll hear more about this show here as the date gets closer.The Drive-By Truckers – Road Cases

Speaking of The Dexateens. They are hopping on the free album trend and will be releasing their new album, Lost and Found, for free for a limited time next Tuesday. Keep and eye out on their myspace profile. You can see previous ninebullets coverage of The Dexateens here.

The Dexateens – Red Dust Rising

Finally, Medford’s Black Record Collection have begun accepting pre-orders for their new album, N.O.S. Their debut release, The Flattville Murder Album, was extremely popular around the compound and I am excited to here what they have done this time around.

Medford’s Black Record Collection – Hell or High Water