Ninebullets Radio is a radio extension of the blog that airs every Thursday night in Tampa, Florida on WMNF 88.5 FM at 10pm Eastern. The show is archived for one week after it’s original air date and is available for streaming here. Below is the playlist for May 26, 2011.

01. Matt Woods – Beating Down My Door
02. Medford’s Black Record Collection – Small Town
03. Doc Dailey & Magnolia Devil – Prove Me Wrong
04. The Sumner Brothers – Going Out West
05. The Mojo Gurus – I Can’t Stand To Hear That Song Again
06. Kenneth Brian Band – Prayer For Love
07. Whitey Morgan & The 78’s – Where Do You Want It?
08. Waylon Jennings – Don’t You Think This Outlaws Bit Gotten Out Of Hand
09. Merle Haggard – I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink
10. Joey Allcorn – This Ain’t Montgomery
11. Greenland Is Melting – The Last Song
12. Kentucky Parlor Pickers – Shake Your Molasses
13. Kingsley Flood – I Don’t Wanna Go Home
14. The Waifs – Moses & The Lamb

P.S.: Ninebullets Radio now has it’s own Facebook Page. It’ll be the central depot for playlists, show related banter and ticket/giveaway announcements. So, if you’re into that please wander over and “like” us and tell a friend or two about it.

P.P.S.: If you like this show, do me a favor and post about it on your Facebook/Twitter/Blog. It’ll do a lot to help these bands reach new ears…and in the end, that’s what this is all about. It’ll also help bring the existence of the radio show to more people’s attention & the more people there are listening/paying attention to the show the more likely it is to stay on the air.


Kenneth Brian cut his musical teeth in metal and punk bands here in Florida. About a decade ago he decided he needed a change of scenery, so he packed up his bags and left for Nashville, Tennessee.  When I first wrote about him back in 2007 he was playing Texas swing/roots country music. Well, a couple of weeks ago I noticed that Kenneth had released a new cd, Fallin’ Down Slow, so I ordered it up.

I was expecting more of the same when the cd showed up, and in one way it is. It’s still pure Texas country music coming out of Nashville, but on the other hand this is a much more mature effort than his previous releases. Tracks like “Southbound” probably couldn’t have come from Kenneth three years ago, but I’m glad they have now.

Kenneth Brian – Fallin’ Down Slow
Kenneth Brian – Southbound
Kenneth Brian – Wide Open Spaces

Kenneth Brian’s Official Site, Kenneth Brian on myspace, Buy Fallin’ Down Slow