Ninebullets Radio is a radio extension of the blog that airs every Thursday night in Tampa, Florida on WMNF 88.5 FM at 10pm Eastern. The show is archived for one week after it’s original air date and is available for streaming here. Below is the playlist for April 14, 2011.

  1. Mat D – Ford Marriage
  2. Delta Moon – Clear Blue Flame
  3. The Steeldrivers – Drinkin’ Dark Whiskey
  4. Otis Gibbs – Small Town Saturday Night
  5. Chet O’Keefe – Game Bird
  6. Cam Penner – Driftwood
  7. Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit – Alabama Pines
  8. Chris Knight – Enough Rope
  9. Seasick Steve – Chiggers
  10. Drive-By Truckers – Sinkhole
  11. Truckstop Coffee – The Ballad Of Joel Carpenter
  12. Matt Woods – Johnny Ray Dupree
  13. Have Gun Will Travel – Ol’ Death Rattle

P.S.: Ninebullets Radio now has it’s own Facebook Page. It’ll be the central depot for playlists, show related banter and ticket/giveaway announcements. So, if you’re into that please wander over and “like” us and tell a friend or two about it.


America’s most famous moonshiner, Marvin “Popcorn” Sutton, died in his home yesterday. He was scheduled to report to prison this week to begin serving an 18 month sentence after authorities raided his stills and yielded more than 800 gallons of his “likker”. The death is being investigated as a suicide.

Tonight drink one for Popcorn and watch his documentary, How To Make Moonshine.

Bob Dylan – Moonshine Blues
American Gun – Moonshiner
Delta Moon – Clear Blue Flame
Jimmy Buffett – God’s Own Drunk