Because Songs Matter


Ninebullets Radio is a radio extension of the blog that airs every Thursday night in Tampa, Florida on WMNF 88.5 FM at 10pm Eastern. The show is archived for one week after it’s original air date and is available for streaming here. Below is the playlist for May 05, 2011.

01. Truckstop Darlin’ – Bluegrass State
02. Amanda Shires – Swimmer
03. Sallie Ford & The Sound Outside – Poison Milk
04. Davina & The Vagabonds – Start Running
05. Frank Turner – Peggy Sang The Blues
06. The Gaslight Anthem – High Lonesome
07. Arliss Nancy – Abacus
08. Possessed By Paul James – Ferris Wheel
09. Justin Townes Earle – Lone Pine Hill
10. Grayson Capps – Highway 42
11. Otis Gibbs – Kansas City
12. Patrick Sweany – Shoestring
13. Scott H Biram – Whiskey
14. The Drive-By Truckers – Never Gonna Change

P.S.: Ninebullets Radio now has it’s own Facebook Page. It’ll be the central depot for playlists, show related banter and ticket/giveaway announcements. So, if you’re into that please wander over and “like” us and tell a friend or two about it.

P.S.S.: If you like this show, do me a favor and post about it on your Facebook/Twitter/Blog. It’ll do a lot to help these bands reach new ears…and in the end, that’s what this is all about. It’ll also help bring the existence of the radio show to more people’s attention & the more people there are listening/paying attention to the show the more likely it is to stay on the air.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.