GREENLAND IS MELTING: SONGS AND NEWS:

Gainesville’s Greenland is Melting is starting to generate a descent amount of buzz for themselves (we reviewed them here) and they’re about to hit the road to show some of the southeast what they’re all about. If they’re coming to your neck of the woods take it from me and go see the folk show. They’re really nice guys and put on one hell of a fun show. Here are the tour dates:

Friday January 21 Durham, NC Motorco Music Hall
Saturday January 22 Durham, NC Motorco Music Hall
Sunday January 23 Greensboro, NC The Green Bean w/ Jason Kutchma
Monday January 24 Knoxville, TN Preservation Pub w/ Jason Kutchma
Tuesday January 25 Chattanooga, TN JJ’s Bohemia w/ Jason Kutchma
Wednesday January 26 Athens, GA Go Bar w/ Jason Kutchma
Thursday January 27 Charlotte, NC The Milestone w/ Jason Kutchma
Friday January 28 Winston-Salem, NC The Garage w/ Jason Kutchma
Saturday January 29 Charlottesville, VA Tea Bazaar w/ Jason Kutchma
Sunday January 30 Richmond, VA House Show w/ Jason Kutchma
Monday January 31 Greenville, NC TBA w/ Jason Kutchma
Tuesday February 01 Atlanta, GA Wonderroot
Wednesday February 02 Birmingham, AL The Nick
Thursday February 03 Pasagoula, MS Celtic
Friday February 04 Baton Rouge, LA TBA
Saturday February 05 Tallahassee, FL The Farside
Thursday February 10 Orlando, FL Backbooth
Wednesday February 23 Columbia, CA New Brookland Tavern w/ Tim Barry
Thursday February 24 Ybor City, FL Orpheum w/ Tim Barry
Friday February 25 Winter Park, FL McRaney’s Tavern w/ Tim Barry
Saturday February 26 Gainesville, FL The Atlantic w/ Tim Barry

The band also recently hit the studio to record a 3 song EP of traditional folk songs entitled Folk Songs From Florida: Volume 1. It’s due to be released for free on Paper + Plastick Records next week (I believe). In the run up to the release the band teamed up with thepunksite.com and dyingscene.com on their front porch and recorded live versions of the tracks (which I’ve embedded for your viewing pleasure below) (do you think I could have employed the use of parenthesis anymore in this post) (i think not) (ONE MORE THING: The bands full length, Our Hearts are Gold, Our Grass is Blue, is available on their Bandcamp site on a name your price basis (so go buy it)).

Greenland Is Melting – Fox On The Run:

Greenland Is Melting – Greenland Whale Fisheries:

Greeland Is Melting – Noodlin/Cripple Creek:

.

One thought on “GREENLAND IS MELTING: SONGS AND NEWS:”

  1. We’re also playing Jan 20th in Wilmington, NC @ The Soapbox and the TBA in Baton Rouge is now HTGT Thrift!

    Thanks for the post!

Comments are closed.